soid

Slooh will broadcast a free, real-time feed of Mars, Saturn, and the Moon from the Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias (IAC), which is considered one of the best astronomical viewing sites in Europe. Slooh will be using patented imaging technology to provide extraordinary real-time views of these favorite solar system objects. The show will begin on 3/15 starting 7:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT (02:00 UTC on 3/16). The broadcast can be accessed at Slooh’s homepage or by visiting Slooh’s G+ page, where you will be able to see the panel interact live via G+ Hangouts On Air.

Media websites can embed Slooh’s live syndicated image feed directly into their own coverage of the event by visiting Slooh’s media page.

In addition to the planetary programming, Slooh will provide a tour of this amazing facility along with onsite coverage during the event from Slooh Engineer, Paul Cox. For the first time ever, Slooh will provide viewers with backstage access during our live event on the mountaintop at Europe’s best observatory site.

Slooh’s own Patrick Paolucci will join Astronomy Magazine columnist Bob Berman along with other guests and Slooh members to discuss the event live and in true color.

Where to Watch

  • The Slooh Clubhouse
  • Hosts

    • Paul Cox
    • Contact Details

      press@slooh.com