soid

Slooh will broadcast a free, real-time feed of the Venus, Jupiter, and Crescent Moon conjunction Monday 3/26 starting at 7:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT (02:00 UT on 3/27). Slooh will provide multiple observatory feeds, including from Arizona and the Canary Islands off the coast of Africa. The broadcast can be accessed at Slooh’s homepage or by visiting Slooh’s G+ page, where you will be able to see the panel interact live via G+ Hangouts On Air.

Media websites can embed Slooh’s live syndicated image feed directly into their own coverage of the event by visiting Slooh’s media page.

Conjunctions are amazing phenomena to behold as viewers will be able to see Venus, Jupiter, and the Crescent Moon in the same field of view. If skies are clear, individuals can view the conjunction by looking toward the west, the first three hours after sunset.

Slooh’s own Patrick Paolucci will join Astronomy Magazine columnist Bob Berman along with other guests and Slooh members to discuss the event live and in true color.