show

In an effort to share a real­time view of the solar system, Slooh will broadcast a live feed of the partial lunar eclipse on Slooh.com, free to the public, starting Thursday, April 25th at Noon PDT / 3:00 PM EDT / 19:00 UTC (additional times here) ­ viewers can watch live on their PC/MAC or by downloading the free Slooh iPad app in the iTunes store and touching the broadcasting icon.

This partial eclipse of the Moon, which is the only one in 2013, will be visible in its entirety from eastern Europe, Africa, central Asia and western Australia. The eclipse will not be visible at all in North America. But fear not North America ­­ as stargazers all over the world are invited to simultaneously watch the partial lunar eclipse unfold live alongside Slooh’s broadcast team which includes Dr. Lucie Green, frequent BBC contributor and solar researcher based at the Mullard Space Science Laboratory.

“I am very excited to be a part of the lunar eclipse broadcast,” said Dr. Green. “Having been a part of several Slooh broadcasts, including the June 2011 Total Lunar Eclipse, 2012 Annular Eclipse, and 2012 Total Solar Eclipse, I always look forward to seeing these events live on Slooh.”

Viewers worldwide will have the opportunity to interact through the Slooh conversation section located on the Slooh homepage and ask questions to the panel. Furthermore, iPad users can “book a mission” to the
Moon to capture the eclipse for their personal sky charts.

“The free Slooh iPad app is a great way for individuals to experience Slooh’s broadcasts and understand how the night sky works,” said Slooh President, Patrick Paolucci.

Where to Watch

  • The Slooh Clubhouse
  • Hosts

    • Bob Berman
    • Contact Details

      press@slooh.com